Chapter Performance Award Recipients

September 15th, 2020
Filed Under: awards | Collegiate News

I think we can all say we didn’t pencil the events of 2020 into our calendars. Nobody expected to be sent home from school two months early, nor did we expect that the fall semester would begin the same way it ended this past spring. Although our collegians missed out on so many cherished spring events like Black Diamond Ball, philanthropy events, and senior sendoffs, we uncovered the true resiliency that our sisterhood holds.  

This resiliency – resolute, imperishable, and truly astounding is only a testament to our sisterhood and the measures it will go for the continuation and betterment of Alpha Delta Pi. Our award recipients list reflects the strength of this sisterhood, and we are excited to share and honor these chapters!  

Chapter awards reflect the continual hard work of collegians in collaboration with chapter officers, advisers, and international officers. All 158 chapters of Alpha Delta Pi learned to pivot quickly to foster our values of sisterhood, scholarship, service, and leadership. Although life as we knew it paused, the good work of Alpha Delta Pi did not – which is something to be awarded.   Congratulations to all of our Chapter Award recipients! See if your chapter was received a chapter award for the 2019-2020 academic year below. 


One Diamond Chapters  

Beta Beta – University of Tennessee, Chattanooga  

Epsilon Omicron – Murray State University 

Xi – Ohio University  

Gamma Tau – University of Vermont 

Delta Kappa – Pennsylvania State University 

Eta Lambda – Albright College 

Theta Mu – Loyola University  

Gamma Delta – University of Miami 

Zeta Eta – University of North Alabama  

Theta Psi – Rollins College  

Upsilon – Washington State University 

Alpha Omicron – Oklahoma State University 

Gamma Xi – University of California, Santa Barbera  

Delta Beta – Lamar University 

Delta Gamma – University of Arizona 

Eta Rho – California State University, Chico 

Theta Phi – University of Louisiana at Lafayette  

Iota Alpha – University of Texas at San Antionio 


Two Diamond Chapters  

Beta Iota – Queens University of Charlotte  

Delta Nu – Southeast Missouri State University 

Eta Alpha – University of North Carolina, Wilmington 

Eta Gamma – Austin Peay State University 

Eta Pi – Virginia Tech 

Iota Delta – Sewanee: The University of the South  

Theta Nu – Christopher Newport University 

Theta Zeta – Washington and Lee University 

Zeta MuAppalachian State University 

Zeta XiUniversity of Virginia 

Alpha Iota – University of Pittsburgh 

Beta Alpha – Indiana University 

Beta EtaUniversity of Michigan 

Eta Eta – South Dakota School of Mines and Technology 

Gamma Omicron – Susquehanna University 

Sigma – University of Illinois 

Theta Delta – University of Delaware 

Theta Sigma – West Chester University 

Zeta Upsilon – Oakland University 

Theta Rho – Sacred Heart University 

Delta Alpha – Emory University 

Epsilon Kappa – Troy University 

Eta – University of Alabama  

Eta Phi – Furman University 

Eta XiPresbyterian College  

Iota – Florida State University  

Kappa – Samford University 

Theta Kappa – Florida Atlantic University 

Zeta Zeta – Augusta University 

Alpha Theta – University of Washington 

Beta KappaUniversity of British Colombia 

Delta Delta University of Arkansas 


Three Diamond Chapters  

Epsilon Chi – Longwood University 

Epsilon Delta – Western Kentucky University 

Epsilon Psi – Tennessee Technological University 

Eta Nu – St. Louis University 

Eta Upsilon – Wake Forest University 

Gamma Mu – Missouri State University 

Gamma Phi – East Tennessee State University 

Beta PsiUniversity of Kentucky  

Beta Upsilon – University of North Caolina, Chapel Hill  

Zeta GammaUniversity of North Carolina, Charlotte 

Zeta Beta – North Carolina State University  

Alpha Pi – George Washington University  

Beta Tau – University of Akron 

Epsilon MuUniversity of Northern Iowa 

Epsilon Nu – Ashland University  

Eta Epsilon – Miami University  

Gamma Kappa – West Virginia Wesleyan University  

Pi – Iowa State University 

Theta Iota – Bucknell University 

Rho – Boston University  

Beta Epsilon – University of South Carolina  

Beta Nu – University of Georgia  

Beta Omega – Auburn University 

Beta Sigma – Mercer University 

Epsilon Omega – Jacksonville University 

Gamma Gamma – Florida Southern College  

Gamma IotaUniversity of Florida  

Zeta Epsilon – University of West Florida 

Zeta Iota – Georgia College and State University 

Zeta Nu – Clemson University  

Zeta Omicron – Georgia Institute of Technology 

Zeta Sigma – College of Charleston 

Zeta Tau – Winthrop University  

Alpha Eta – Kansas State University 

Theta GammaSonoma State University